June Membership Meeting

TDWBV gives away nearly $9,000 to local & state women candidates!

TDWBV President Jillian Glantz presents a donation to Searcy Toliver, running for Brazos County District Clerk
Panel at the June meeting included Tre Watson (Brazos Dems), Searcy Toliver (Brazos County District Clerk candidate), Amy Alge (BCDP Chair), and Wanda Watson (Democratic Commissioner Pct 4 candidate)

The monthly membership meeting was held on Saturday, June 4 from 1:30-3:30 pm at Johnny Carinos in College Station. TDWBV announced it would donating to the campaigns of the following candidates: Janet Dudding (State Comptroller), Wanda Watson, Searcy Toliver, Rochelle Garza (Attorney General), Susan Hays (Agriculture Commissioner), and Julia Maldonado (Justice of the Supreme Court Texas Pct.). Additionally, a donation was also made to local candidate Celina Vasquez, who did not win the runoff but TDWBV wanted to help recoup her campaign costs. TDWBV was able to donate over a $1,000 more this this year than it did in 2020 and 2021.